The Province of Midland Counties

There are currently nine Consistories located in the beautiful Midland Counties province.

These Consistories hold their meetings at various stunning venues that are spread out across the picturesque counties of Staffordshire, Shropshire, Warwickshire, and Worcestersh.


There are nine Consistories in the Midland Counties province, meeting at a variety of venues across the 4 counties of Staffordshire, Shropshire, Warwickshire & Worcestershire.

Each Consistory is shown here with the Recorders name, meeting venue and dates, and whether this is an evening or daytime Consistory.

* Denotes the Installation meeting

MIDLANDS 2 TI : Northfield

Recorder: John Stevens<br>
Meetings: 2nd Wed Jan*, 2nd Wed May, 2nd Wed Oct

MEREVALE 26 TI : Rugby

Recorder: David Hopkins
Meetings: 3rd Friday Mar* & May, 4th Fri Oct

WORCESTERSHIRE 29 TI : Kidderminster

Recorder: Reg Willsher
Meetings: 2nd Tue Feb*, Apr, Oct

RAHAB 30 TI :Knowle

Recorder: Brian Stopford
Meetings: 2nd Tue Mar* & May, 1st Tue Dec

TERN 42 TI : Penkridge

Recorder: David Greenway
Meetings: 4th Fri Feb, 3rd Fri June*, 3rd Fri Nov

SHROPSHIRE UNION 124 : Whitchurch

Recorder: Harold Loasby
Meetings: 4th Mon Jan, 1st Mon June* & Sept

STRETTON HILLS 137 : Church Stretton

Recorder: David Kettle Meetings: 3rd Fri Feb & May, 1st Mon Dec*

ANDREW SWEENEY 140 : Severn Street, Birmingham

Recorder: Dennis Potter
Meetings: 1st Thu Feb*, 4th Thu May and Oct

INVICTUS 149 : Burton Upon Trent

Recorder: Morgan McDonald
Meetings: 1st Mon Mar; 1st Mon Jul; 1st Mon Oct*